Notice: The called constructor method for WP_Widget in BP_Album_Widget_social is deprecated since version 4.3.0! Use
instead. in /home/snag/public_html/dev/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3876
Committees & Program Coordinators - Society of North American Goldsmiths

Committees & Program Coordinators

Conference Silent Auction and Raffle Managers

Silent Auction –  Krista Coleman-Silvers

Raffle – Claire Keatley and Laurel Fulton

Tool in the Hat Raffle – Dianne deBeixedon and Jane Ritchie

The goal of the Silent Auction and Tool in the Hat are to raise money for SNAG’s programming. The Raffle funds SNAG’s Educational Endowment Scholarships. Learn more>>>

Conference Education Resource Room

Alaina Clarke, Galatea Kontos, and Tara Jecklin

An opportunity for prospective students at conferences to learn more about undergraduate and graduate degree programs and workshops. Learn more>>>

Conference New Professionals Work Exchange

Tabitha Ott

Work six hours at the SNAG conference in return for a partial refund on your conference fee. Open to selected new professionals. Learn more>>>

Conference Portfolio Review Coordinator

Kinszia Erickson and Galatea Kontos

Members can have a private review of their work by well-respected professionals in the field. Learn more>>>

Conference Juried Student Exhibition

Exhibitions Planning Committee

Held each year during the SNAG conference. Learn more>>>

Conference Digital Presentation of Student Work

Laritza Garcia

Held each year during the SNAG conference. Learn more>>>

Conference Student Work Exchange

Tabitha Ott

Work six hours at the SNAG conference in return for a partial refund on your conference fee. Open to selected students. Learn more>>>

Conference Student Scholarships

Dan DiCaprio

Money raised underwrites the conference fee for student recipients. Learn more>>>

Conference Volunteer Coordinator

Tabitha Ott

Volunteers make SNAG’s annual conference possible! Learn more>>>

Education Dialogue


Galatea Kontos
Pat Madeja, Brian Ferrell, Donna Sweigart

Fosters open dialogue about the issues facing educators today, presented at each conference. Learn more>>>

Educational Endowment Scholarships

Phil Ambrose

Awards annual scholarships to current undergraduate and graduate students. Learn more>>>

Exhibition in Print

Suzanne Ramljak, Editor

Metalsmith’s special annual issue brings exhibitions to your doorstep. Learn more>>>

Exhibitions Planning Committee

Agnes Ma, Chair

Kathleen Browne, Lisa Johnson, Stephen Saracino, Jamie Sawka, Sandra Zilker

Develops traveling exhibitions, oversees emerging curator grant and the annual online exhibition. Learn more>>>


Brigitte Martin, Chair

Dominique Bereiter, Kat Cole, Brian Ferrell, Tedd McDonah, Elizabeth Shypertt, Ezra Satok-Wolman

Your tax-deductible donation in any amount will help SNAG in its mission to advance the art of jewelry and metalsmithing through its programs and publications, and will assure its financial strength. Learn more>>>

Lifetime Achievement Award

2018 Committee: Kim Cridler, Chair, Diane Falkenhagen, Perry Price

Coordinator: Gwynne Rukenbrod Smith

The highest honor SNAG can bestow upon an individual. Awarded to individuals who have made a significant contribution to the field of contemporary metalsmithing. Learn more>>>

Metalsmith Magazines Committee


Provides editorial, advertorial, and financial guidance, feedback, and advice for Metalsmith and Metalsmith Tech. Learn more>>>

Nominations & Elections Committee

Tara Locklear, Jennifer Wells, Andrew Kuebeck

Responsible for the nomination and election of SNAG board members and NEC committee members. Learn more>>>

Communications & Marketing Committee

Sarah Holden, Natasha Morris, Marissa Saneholz, Caitie Sellers, and Matt Smith

Coordinates  SNAG’s communications and marketing projects to give a more unified vision as well as implement new directions.

SOFA Lecture Series

Don Friedlich

Exposes collectors to the metals field by offering SOFA exhibitors the opportunity to present their work in a lecture format.  SNAG sponsored lectures are presented at SOFA Chicago and SOFA New York. Learn more>>>

Social Media Marketing Sub Committee

Sarah Holden – committee chair, Twitter

Collyn DeBano- Facebook

MJ Tyson – Pinterest

Liz Steiner – crafthaus

Matt Smith – Instagram

others TBA

Special Projects Committee

Maia Leppo, chair

Jeff Georgantes, Lindsey Snell and Gwynne Rukenbrod Smith

Trunk Show Sale

Pam Robinson and Paul McClure

A retail show of members’ work open to the public, held during the SNAG conference. Learn more>>>

Volunteer Coordinator

Katie Poterala

People make SNAG work! Get involved. Learn more>>>